Skip to content

From Urgh – The Cramps

April 23, 2007

THE CRAMPS TEAR IT UP

Lux Interior is my hero. Oh, and I need those pants.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 23, 2007 3:25 pm

    I always thought Lux needed pants too!
    I have some more footage from that concert– Mtv aired the whole thing- back in the day–

  2. May 10, 2007 4:38 am

    I member when you got yer first Cramps EP it had Human Fly and Surfin Bird, etc, it was sometime after we saw Urg a Music War on HBO. Years later in New york when I was “teaching” Special Ed. in Harlem, the school gave me two student teachers, both girls aaobut a year or two younger than I was (I think they gave them to me because no one else wanted to be responsible for two white girls in their rooms—The special ed epartment was pure Harlem and special ed is where all the psychos and drugdealers got put, along with a few poor souls who really needed special ed). Anyway, I kind of got to know one of them. She wore these funky square glasses that everyone in Eruope wears now. Anyhow, at her place one night we got drunk and over dinner smeared wax from the candles all up and down each others arms over the table. Then she told me she had a cramps Album, Bad Music for Bad People, in her closet. I went in and the last thing I remember for I’m not sure how long, was me on the floor, her on top of me, clothed, and holding up that yellow cover with the greenish Zombie on it. Next thing I remember is I’m stumbling out the door and she’s saying don’t go, please, and looking very hurt. And she follows me into the elevator. I was so drunk I could hardly stand up. To this day I don’t know what happened, I think nothing happened, just that something, when I was on the floor in the closet made me change my mind and get out of there in a hurry. Maybe I just got a cramp.

Leave a Reply

