Skip to content

New Rose

August 28, 2007

New Rose

by the Damned


I got a feeling inside of me
It’s kind of strange like a stormy sea
I don’t know why I don’t know why
I guess these things have got to be

I gotta new rose I got her good
Guess I knew that I always would
I can’t stop to mess around
I got a brand new rose in town

See the sun see the sun it shines
Don’t get too close or it’ll burn your eyes
Don’t you run away that way
You can come back another day

I got a new rose I got her good
Guess I knew that I always would
I can’t stop to mess around
I got a brand new rose in town

I never thought this could happen to me
This is strange why should it be
I don’t deserve somebody this great
I’d better go or it’ll be too late

I got a feeling inside of me
It’s kind of strange like a stormy sea
I don’t know why I don’t know why
I guess these things have got to be

I got a new rose I got her good
Guess I knew that I always would
I can’t stop to mess around
I got a brand new rose in town

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Onryspice permalink
    August 28, 2007 11:07 am

    purrrrrrrrrrr

  2. August 29, 2007 6:25 am

    The Damned played here in Prague Sunday night but I missed them as School started Monday morning. Sonic Youth played a prestigious art theater here on Friday, but I couldn’t get a ticket. Ken said it was an “Awe inspiring” show. I was glad to year that Sonic not-so-young-anymore Youth could still inspire with their noise. Thurston More is now 50 (and still doesn’t know how to tune a guitar!), Kim older than that. I remember talaking to them when Thurston was 29 and thinking, Wow, you’re old. Shows how much I knew.

Leave a Reply

