Skip to content

Snow Day

January 7, 2008

So it snowed Friday night. It snowed on Saturday. It didn’t snow on Sunday, but it melted a bit then froze solid. My car is still in the garage. Scoobs was nice enough to give me a lift into work today. I guess, all in all, I could be in a much more pissy mood about the car thing. It’s a money thing, you know. I feel shackled to the car I have, since I’m upside down in it, as the car finance guys like to say. I basically didn’t leave the house on Sat or Sun until bin could come fetch me. Well, except to take a walk.

Which made me moody and a bit weird. Not too weird….or….something.

Regardless, it is what it is.

Oh…and more snow tomorrow…..

One Comment leave one →
  1. Scoobs permalink
    January 8, 2008 12:07 pm

    I will gladly give you a ride whenever I can – two fo my favorite things are spending time with you and helping out a friend. Getting an extra hour of sleep ain’t bad either.

Leave a Reply

