Skip to content

Used.

January 14, 2008

Spent the weekend in San Jose (con bin) visiting Cuz and Nik. One of the highlights was getting to hit Rasputin’s Records in San Jose. It’d been way too long since I got to lose myself in some used CDs. Reno doesn’t have what you might call a thriving used CD scene, unless, of course, you are looking for tons of mullet rock. Out of a sense of politeness I didn’t insist that we spend the /entire/ day at the store so I only walked out with 6 discs. But oh my goodness did it FEEL good. *Happy sigh*

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2008 10:40 am

    I KNOW what you mean brother. Over the summer I enjoyed hours of used CD shopping at Boo Boo’s Records up in SLO town. I wanted to buy way too much stuff.

  2. Cuz permalink
    January 14, 2008 1:16 pm

    Sorry we didn’t spend more time there. But hey, we had to go stand next to the Bugatti Veyron.

  3. Shane permalink
    January 14, 2008 1:47 pm

    Wait… people buy CDs?

    /misses Oink

    /shifty eyes…anyone got an invite for waffles.fm?

Leave a Reply

