Skip to content

S.F.V.I.S.B.F.

February 6, 2008

Now this is an idea that I can support. The San Fernando Valley Illegal Soap Box Racing Federation. Saw a bit about them on Boing Boing and went looking for more. The S.F.V.I.S.B.F. is a bunch of goons that manufacture and race their own gravity powered cars and whatnot on suburban streets every few weeks in the Valley. This might be a wonderful idea in Reno. And I’m sure that upon seeing this, Cuz will want to start up his own chapter….

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cuz permalink
    February 6, 2008 5:03 pm

    Oh YEAH! I am so down with that! I’m going to go home right now and start working on my scaled down military humvee racer!

    And I know just the hill to race on too…

  2. February 6, 2008 11:19 pm

    Dude, I’m in! If I only knew where that red car I built when I was 12 is???? Nce inclusion of Dead Kennedy’s in the. Second day in a row I’ve herd them. Where are they now, the world could really use a bit of Jello’s vitriol. TJ met him at a gig in Denver a few months back. He’s 50ish and gray. Maybe he was in one of those soapboxers.

Leave a Reply

