Skip to content

One Of Those

March 24, 2008

Had one of those days yesterday. Something, still not sure what, triggered a slow trickle of self-doubt, then self-loathing, then a sort of ugly over-easy sadness. It’s been months since I had to deal with this…thankfully. I tried my best, but my best was simply quiet and sad. Today is a sort of hangover from yesterday, trying to pull out of it. bin tried hard to pull me out of it which helped. In the end though I guess I (and by extension those that love me) just have to deal with these periods and get through them. Reading back over the last few sentences I’m struggling to find a point for what I’ve written…..

2 Comments leave one →
  1. vannessa permalink
    March 24, 2008 2:09 pm

    Hang in there brad. We love you..just as you are!

  2. March 27, 2008 12:18 am

    Yeah, tell me about it. I know the feeling. Had two weeks like that a couple weeks back. Other than making sure I eat some fresh vegitables and gets some exercise (both the last thing in the world I want to do when I feel that way) the only way I’ve found to deal with it is to remember it eventually passes and try to stay away from people. But it does pass. Wow a military helelcopter just flew over our courtyard and is circling, I can see it from the balcony. I think it’s the Thought Police. I must’ve said something wrong.

    Try listening to Songs in the Key of Life by Stevie Wonder. If it doesn’t make you jump off a bridge it will cheer you up.

    Dang, now the helecopter is hovering. any advice on dealing with Paranoia?

Leave a Reply

