Skip to content

Childhood Wackiness

May 28, 2008

From Boing Boing comes word of a new book that I WILL be purchasing today. Wacky Packs were stickers that made fun of commercial products. Now while that may sound lame today, in the early ’70s it was a revelation. For the 35th anniversary of the product (wow, I’m old), Tops has released a book with 233 of the stickers in full color glory. Ah, the sweet mysteries of childhood….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Cuz permalink
    May 28, 2008 1:48 pm

    My parents still have my old dresser from when I was a kid, and it’s still plastered with those stickers!

    Ahhh… good times.

  2. May 28, 2008 10:38 pm

    I broke a tooth on the gum that came in those packs.

Leave a Reply

