Skip to content

Cereal Killer

December 10, 2008

On the urging of a whole group of folks, bin and I started watching Dexter last night on DVD. Season One, Episode One. I have to say that we’ll probably watch more. Michael C. Hall, who always played it way too sad for me in Six Feet Under, was pretty amazing. A really fascinating mix of faux caring and a genuine lack of emotions. Pretty cool. The rest of the characters will need a ton of fleshing out but that is to be expected from the first episode. Interesting. Any other series we should give consideration to?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Christine F permalink
    December 10, 2008 11:40 am

    Dexter only gets better so I am stoke you enjoyed the first episode. Tony and I are caught up on Weeds (Kevin Nealon’s character is hilarious) and he has started me on True Blood. Yeah, we are conplete cable serial TV dorks

  2. Walter permalink
    December 10, 2008 3:40 pm

    I have to agree with the Weeds recommndation. You will especially love the fact that it is set in a faux Agoura Hills/thousand Oaks community. I also have to recommend The Riches, although they canceled it, the few seasons I watched were great. I have just finished season ! of Californication, I would give it a B+.

  3. December 11, 2008 2:53 am

    Definitely on the Weeds, by season three and four it is no longer fun and games. Maybe the saddest and at the same time funniest TV show ever. I’m cereal. Dead cereal. I liked Californication, but my wife didn’t like it as she felt it tended toward the mysogonistic.

  4. December 12, 2008 6:33 pm

    Kari and I are hooked on The Unit. Dennis Haysbert is one of the most charming bad asses around. Robert Patrick plays the colonel… lots of steely eyed closeups. And Regina Taylor is a standout actress among the ladies on the show. Dig.

  5. December 12, 2008 6:47 pm

    Oh yeah, and my boy Alexander Gould is awesome on Weeds.

Leave a Reply

