Skip to content

These…

December 30, 2008

As the end of the year approaches I’d like to be thoughtful about some non-standard things I am thankful for.

1. Online Banking – how in the hell did one pay bills before? With checks and stamps? Really? Dang.

2. The Soup – the home of spaghetti cat and  Lou the Chihuahua, it’s so meaty.

3. Starbucks Venti Black Iced Tea no water no classic – And yeah, you gotta order it that way.

4. Gmail/iGoogle/Google Contacts/My G1/etc. – Yeah, the cloud owns me. But what would I do without the cloud?

5. The shape of my head – it looks pretty good with no hair.

6. The Pepper Plant Hot Sauces – drool.

7. MP3s – Do they sound as good as a CD? No. But I mostly listen at work and on the road, neither of which is known for amazing stereo systems.

8. DVDs of Current TV Shows – an amazing way to watch a show without commercials or waiting.

9. Magstripe – the coolest poodle ever.

10. The Brad Ranchero – It’s tasty, but I guess what I’m thankful for is that a really good restaurant in town has a dish named after me.

11. Ian McShane – For Deadwood.

12. The guitar on Black Grease by the Black Angels – trust me.

13. Pivo in CZ – Trying to get back this summer with bin.

14. This dumb blog.

This list leaves out the most important things I’m thankful for. These include bin and my friends without which I’d not be me. Their love is what I am most thankful for. Always.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. David permalink
    December 30, 2008 9:45 am

    No classic? What does that mean?

    As for TV, Nancy and I often wait for Netflix to put out all the 24 from the previous season then watch it in a marathon. Mega-cool.

  2. hrothgarrr permalink*
    December 30, 2008 9:47 am

    Classic is their standard sweetener.

  3. Christine F permalink
    December 30, 2008 10:27 am

    I am thankful for Spaghetti cat and Lou too. Pickle girl was my favorite also and I cracked up anytime they played that clip.

  4. The Commodore permalink
    December 30, 2008 10:30 pm

    What?!? No mention of the KC?

  5. Scoobs permalink
    December 31, 2008 9:10 am

    Bottom line Brad – I love you. I am glad you have all 14+ of those things. You are such an incredible guy and you deserve to find your happiness. Whether it comes in a glass at Starbucks or cozies up with you at night you’ve earned each little treasure by being you. Thank you.

  6. January 8, 2009 11:01 am

    Mmmm… Pepper Plant. I refuse the Starbucks cup size names. Everyone knows what a “medium” sized drink is.

Leave a Reply

